Quality Management and Continuous Improvement Ambassadors

Who are FIS’ ambassadors of QM & CI?

Members of the QM & CI PSG provide guidance and expertise on QM & CI to the larger NOAA community and partners. 

Ambassadors:

  •      Promote the use of QM & CI principles;
  •      Assist in identifying tailored application of QM & CI tools;
  •      Maintain and update reference materials through the FIS QM & CI website;
  •      Promote QM training opportunities; and
  •      Promote a culture of sharing and implementing QM & CI principles

The following individuals apply expertise and enthusiasm for QM & CI principles towards the development of a more prevalent culture of quality management within FIS and its partners:

 

QM AmbassadorRegion/AffiliationContact Information
Sally BibbAlaska Regional Office / Sustainable Fisheries Divisionsally.bibb@noaa.gov
  907-586-7389
Glenn Campbell
Alaska Fisheries Science Center / Fisheries Monitoring and Analysis Division
glenn.campbell@noaa.gov
206-526-4240
John Childers
Southwest Fisheries Science Center / Fisheries Resources Division
john.childers@noaa.gov
858-546-7192
Tony Conigliari
Greater Atlantic Regional Office / Analysis and Program Support Division
anthony.conigliari@noaa.gov
978-281-9143
Jennifer Cudney
Atlantic Highly Migratory Species Management Division / South East Branch
jennifer.cudney@noaa.gov
727-824-5399
Stefanie Dukes
Pacific Islands Fisheries Science Center / Fisheries Monitoring Branch
stefanie.dukes@noaa.gov
808-725-5615
Daniel Elias
Headquarters / Fisheries Information System Program
daniel.elias@noaa.gov
301-427-8207
Ed Hibsch
Pacific States Marine Fisheries Commission (RecFIN )
ehibsch@psmfc.org
503-595-3100
Laura Johansen
Headquarters / Office of Science and Technology
laura.johansen@noaa.gov
301-427-8141
Vivian Matter
Southeast Fisheries Science Center
vivian.matter@noaa.gov
305-361-4571
Jon O’Neil
Northeast Fisheries Science Center / Data Management Systems
jon.oneil@noaa.gov
508-495-2207
Bob Ryznar
Pacific States Marine Fisheries Commission (PACFIN / AKFIN)
rryznar@psmfc.org
503-595-3234
Karen Sender
Pacific Island Science Center / Fisheries Research Monitoring
karen.sender@noaa.gov
808-725-5387